I hate Microsoft: Example #1

12 Mar

I had need to use Internet Explorer today. Ordinarily I use Google Chrome, but my bank gets somewhat suspicious if I use a browser they’re not familiar with. Therefore, I was forced to push the dreaded “IE” key.

Even before the page opened, the first of at least four pop-ups appeared, i.e. “‘Would you like Internet Explorer to be your default browser?” To which I mumbled, “NO … FOR GOD’S SAKE NO!” Then I proceeded to the next one, and the next, until I finally got my banking business done.

You would think that since they have a virtual monopoly on operating systems, they would be satisfied with 90% of the action. But apparently not. Besides, IE is as slow as the ‘second coming’, so why would I want it to be my default browser?

Go suck, Microcrap.

Leave a comment